I want to write out my thoughts and life

to help combating the effect of ADHD

·

1 min read

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Transferred from Substack Dec 03

Hello there. I am Chaz Wong, a master student with ADHD diagnosed a couple of months ago. I wanted to restart blog writing because I want untangled my messy mind by writing my thoughts out in complete and readable sentences. So, my goal here is to write at least one complete cohesive sentence every week. By setting this achievable goal I think I can keep this habit make it one of my weekly rituals of self-expression and mindfulness practice.

Couple ideas that just came to me that can also help with ADHD are

  1. record myself doing various kinds of things. By recording, it can act as a substitute of body doubling. And the time spent doing things would be recorded for future reference and I can gain a sense of accomplishment and achievement.

  2. Ask AI about specific struggles, scenarios, or situations to find answers. I tend to use AI for a lot of broad questions, but I gradually realized that AI works the best when you provide a specific, even personal situation that you can’t find any appropriate answer from search engines.

That’s all for today. I will see you at the latest next week on Tuesday.